22 Jan 2021


NBG Caretaker Governor Dissolves Cabinet

The Caretaker Governor of Northern Bahr el Ghazal State, Hon. Akot Deng Akot on Thursday issued several decrees relieving 13 Ministers, 4 County Commissioners, heads of independent commissions and advisors.

By Agoth Abraham

AWEIL, 18 September 2015 [Gurtong]-In a different decree, Akot appointed 12 new faces in his new cabinet and retained only 2 Ministers from the previous cabinet.

Deng Deng Akuei, an MP in NBG State Legislative Assembly is now the Deputy Governor.

The Minister of Water, Cooperatives and Rural Development, Hon. Bona Makuach Mawien was the only one retained his Ministry while former Minister of Local Government, Hon. Adup Achier Dut becomes the new Minister of Health replacing Tong Deng Anei.

New faces include Peter Mathiang Ahoy who becomes the Minister of Local Government replacing Lino Adup Achier.

Angelo Akech Akeen becomes the new Minister of Information, replacing Wek Kuch Deng.

Debek Atak Longar Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, replacing Daniel Akol Diing.

Peter Akoon Maluil Minister of Finance replacing Ayii Bol Akol.

Ronald Ruay Deng Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry replacing Kenyang Yai Yai.

Ernest Mangok Mangok Minister of Animal Resources and Fisheries replacing Albino Madhan Anei.

Simon Ober Mawut Minister of Physical Infrastructure replacing Angelo Uguak Arun.

Santino Bol Akook Minister of Agriculture and Forestry replacing Lual Dau Marach.

Garang Malong Awan Minister of Youth, Culture and Sports replacing Anguei Diing Diing.

James Jok Lual Minister of Public Services, Labour and Human Resources Development replacing Luol Mawien.

Garang Akook Ngor Minister of Education replacing Valentino Achak Deng.

Hikima Malek Minister without portfolio.

4 Commissioners out of 5 were replaced except the Commissioner of Aweil Centre County, William Ajonga who retained his position.

Captain Atak Diing Wol becomes the new Commissioner of Aweil North County.

Captain Jacob Yel becomes the new Vommissioner of Aweil West County.

Deng Amuoi becomes the new Commissioner of Aweil South County.

Garang Aguer Achier becomes the new Commissioner of Aweil East County.

Lual Lual Ayok becomes the new town Mayor replacing Nyibol Benjamin Ajonga and deputized by Duang Deng Duang and Anei Anei Juach.

Garang Zacharia Lual becomes the new Commissioner for State Revenue Authority.

Andrew Lual Buola, an MP in NBGLA becomes the head of Lands Commission.

Diing Aher Ngong becomes the new head of Education Commission.

Akon Wol Ayok becomes head of Public Services Commission.

AKook Bol Akook [Akook-madoordit] becomes the new head of IDP Repatriation Commission.
Advisory boards, Jiel Mangok Yel becomes an Advisor for Political Affairs.

Brigadier Deng Tong Jok becomes an advisor on Security Affairs and Stephen Ayaga becomes an Advisor on Development and Social Affairs.


Posted in: Home
RSS comment feed
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Add Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code shown above in the box below
Featured Videos
  • What is The National Dialogue?South Sudan Peace Process
  • Expectations of the National DialogueSouth Sudan Peace Process
  • Gurtong Mobile Cinema
What is The National Dialogue?1 Expectations of the National Dialogue2 Gurtong Mobile Cinema3



Gurtong Radio

Peace Efforts Earn Bishop Paride Taban Top UN Award

 English Programs     |      برامج اللغة العربية